Individual Excellence

2018 Julie Sullivan Award

PASAE is pleased to announce the 2018 Julie Sullivan Award recipient, Joseph Holody, from VisitErie. Joe has been in a hospitality related career for over 20 years; during with he has been a supporter of PASAE through volunteering, sponsorships, and board participation. He has been a driving force in getting people, groups, meetings, and conventions to their destination. Congratulations, Joe!


Juile Sullivan Award
Joe Holody, VisitErie

 2017 Winners:

Scott D. Jackson Leadership Award: Leeann Sherman, CHSP, Executive Director, American Council of  Engineering Companies of Pennsylvania

Julie Sullivan Award: Bethann Cray, Sheraton Harrisburg/Hershey

Chairman Award: Eric Madden, former Executive Director, American Council of  Engineering Companies of Pennsylvania

Click here to view a list of previous award winners.

Nominate a Deserving Peer

Nominations for 2019 will be open in Fall 2019.

The Individual Excellence Awards are presented to individuals who exemplify leadership skills and support the association industry's commitment to advance excellence. Consider nominating a peer for either of the following awards:

Scott D. Jackson Leadership Award
Scott D. Jackson believed in the power of associations. Nearly thirty years ago, he joined with a group of like-minded individuals to establish the Pennsylvania Society of Association Executives. Throughout his life, Scott dedicated himself to excellence in his association as well as PASAE, serving as Chair in 2003 and 2004. Each year, PASAE honors an association management professional who exemplifies Scott’s leadership skills. Send your nomination to PASAE Foundation President, Sandy Sipe

Julie Sullivan Award
Julie joined PASAE in 1990 and jumped right in as one of PASAE’s most active and involved members.  She was also very involved in the PASAE Foundation, and helped to develop what is now our Sponsorship Program. Julie was also involved in her community – volunteering was one of her passions. Along with PASAE, Julie dedicated a lot of time to the Ronald McDonald House and the Junior League. As owner of Honeydew Events, she had numerous clients who relied on her to make their events perfect. On a personal level, Julie was a warm, caring, friendly, compassionate, and outgoing person. Each year PASAE recognizes a Business Partner who has best supported the association’s commitment to advance excellence and innovation in the practice of leading edge association management. Send your nomination to [email protected].